آخر الأخبار

الياه سات تعين فرهاد خان بمنصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون التجارية

أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة - 26 أكتوبر 2016 – أعلنت شركة الياه للاتصالات الفضائية "الياه سات" وهي شركة مساهمة خاصة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة مبادلة للتنمية، عن تعين فرهاد خان بمنصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون التجارية. وسيتولى فرهاد منصبه وسيكون مسؤولاً عن عمليات العملاء وأنشطة التسويق وإدارة المبيعات الإجمالية لشركة الياه سات.

وفي معرض تعليقه على هذا التعيين، قال مسعود م. شريف محمود، الرئيس التنفيذي للياه سات: "يسعدنا اختيار الشخص الأنسب والأفضل لهذا المنصب. يملك فرهاد سجلاً حافلاً في عالم صناعة الاتصالات، إلى جانب مهاراته القيادية القوية ومعرفته العميقة بهذه الصناعة. أتمنى لفرهاد كل التوفيق والنجاح في منصبه الجديد، وأنا على ثقة تامة بأننا سنواصل معه مسار نمونا".

وقال فرهاد خان، الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون التجارية شركة الياه سات الذي تم تعيينه مؤخراً: "يسعدني الانضمام إلى الياه سات في مثل هذا الوقت الهام. تعد إنجازات الياه سات في أقل من خمس سنوات كبيرة، حيث أطلقت الشركة قمرين صناعيين كما تخدم العديد من المجتمعات في مختلف أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا و وسط وجنوب غرب آسيا. سأركز خلال مرحلة النمو الحرجة القادمة هذه على إقامة شراكات جديدة والعمل على إطلاق القمر الصناعي الثالث (الياه 3) ودفع الأعمال للدخول إلى أكثر من 20 سوقاً إضافية".

يملك فرهاد خبرة كبيرة في استراتيجية تحوّل الشركات، وتمتد خبرته لأكثر من 25 عاماً في صناعة الاتصالات في أفريقيا وآسيا، ولديه سجل حافل من النجاحات بمناصب قيادية مختلفة في العديد من البلدان. وتغطي خبرته القيادية قطاعات تطوير الأعمال والتسويق والتخطيط الاستراتيجي.

Recent Posts

YAHSAT APPOINTS FARHAD KHAN AS CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, 26 October 2016:– Al Yah Satellite Communications Company (Yahsat), a private joint stock company fully owned by Mubadala, has appointed Farhad Khan as its Chief Commercial Officer (CCO). Farhad will assume the position and will be responsible for the overall customer operations, marketing and sales management activities of Yahsat.

Commenting on the executive appointment Masood M. Sharif Mahmood, Chief Executive Officer said: ‘’After careful selection, we are pleased to have found the best individual for the job. Farhad has a proven record in the telecommunications industry combined with strong leadership skills and deep industry knowledge. I wish Farhad every success in his new role and have full confidence that with his leadership we will continue our growth trajectory.’’

Farhad Khan, newly appointed Chief Commercial Officer, Yahsat said: ‘’I am delighted to be joining Yahsat at such an exciting time. Yahsat’s achievements in less than five years of operations, with the launch of two satellites and serving many communities across the Middle East, Africa, Central and South West Asia, has been nothing short of remarkable. During this next critical growth phase I will concentrate on establishing new partnerships, work on the launch of Yahsat’s third satellite Al Yah 3 and drive the business as we enter more than 20 additional markets.’’

Farhad brings with him a wealth of experience in commercial and business turnaround strategy. He is a seasoned veteran in the telecommunications industry, having worked across Africa and Asia, bringing more than 25 years of experience in leadership roles to Yahsat. He has multi-functional experience across business development, marketing and strategic planning.